5
5


About Restaurant

The Zuma Restaurant represents an excellent example of the European view on the traditional pan-Asian cuisine. A team consisting of professional cooks has been selecting the most precious dishes from the best ones for several years.

In order to book a table in advance or order delivery please call +7 (423) 2222-666

The restaurant's interior represents a gallery of visual impressions.

We are deeply in love with our guests and we believe that the feeling is mutual.

The space inside is organized in a convenient way: there are places for big and noisy companies, and there are places for couples who wish to retreat to the privacy of the soft zone.

The balance of the five elements Ц fire, earth, water, air, wood, and iron Ц finds harmony at the ZUMA restaurant.




Address
Fontannaya street 2,
Vladivostok city


Working hours
Sun-Thu 11 am - 02 am
Fri-Sat 11 am - 04 am


Contact phone
+7 (423) 2222-666



Feedback




TABLE RESERVATION













3D tour of the restaurant




Instagram @zumavl

Subscribe on Instagram





Legend



Zuma was a famous Malay cook of the XVI century.

His dishes were so good that priests presented them as gifts to the gods. According to a famous Borneo legend, Zuma fell in love with a daughter of the Great Raja. Since the castes forbade them to love each other, the young couple fled from the palace to seashore. When the RajaТs guards caught them, wise Zuma appealed to the gods in order for them to allow him and his loved one to be together forever. The gods heard the prayers of the great man and turned him and the princess into stones.

Three basins at the entrance, although looking exactly as if they have been made of wood, have in fact been made of stone. When you wash your hands, as people believe in Asia, you wash off your bad mood as well. Each basin weighs approximately one hundred kilograms.

Golden carps made of gold leaf in the cloakroom of the restaurant represent a symbol of wealth and prosperity.

The coins of the small Micronesian island of Yap served as the preimage of the checks at the Zuma restaurant. The stone money of this island with the melodious name УRaiФ not without reason are considered to be the heaviest and impossible to lift money in the world. These coins look like circular stone disks with holes in their centers, and their sizes are simply amazing - some of them reach a height of a two-storey building. The weight of some УcoinsФ, which lie on the roads of this island in a local УbankФ of palm groves, reaches 4 tons!

The red seal on the floor at the entrance depicts a Chinese deity in the form of a dragon. This is one of the images that revered the most in China and the strongest talisman that protects houses from the negative energy and ensures prosperity.

The bar of the Zuma restaurant is made of natural granite weighing in total 15 tons. It was lowered into the restaurant through the top using a crane at the stage when there was no roof.

The parquet flooring under the bar is made of wood, the exact name of which is still unknown and which had been laying under water for more than a thousand years before it was processed. There are only 100 square meters of this flooring in the entire world and they have been purchased for our restaurant at an auction.

On the ground floor near the stairs, you will be greeted by a figuring of a woman with hands folded in the traditional Thai gesture, the wai, which is considered an analog of a handshake in the West. This gesture, in which hands are folded with palms together as if in prayer and head is lowered, is more than just a form of greeting. It is also a form of expression of respect. In fact, it represents a sophisticated rule of etiquette - the higher the hands are, the more respect the wai gesture conveys.

The Уsoft roomФ of our restaurant is equipped with bas-relief images of the Cambodian temple complex known as Angkor Wat. It is the largest ever created religious buildings dating back almost nine centuries. Even the name speaks of its monumentality: Angkor Wat is literally translated as Temple City. A Portuguese monk, Antonio da Madalena, who visited it in 1586, said that Уit was such an unusual structure, that it was impossible to describe it in words, especially with allowance for the fact that it didnТt look like any other building in the world. It had towers and decorations and all of the fine details that the human genius could only imagine.Ф

A lot of amazing and interesting things surround you in the pan-Asian restaurant Zuma ...


Back to top

© LLC ЂFudiї, 2011-2018

Fontannaya street 2, Vladivostok city
Table reservation: +7 (423) 2222-666
+7 (908) 983-20-16
E-mail: info@zumavl.ru

Mobile app Zuma Delivery:

Project Management — ЂZuma consultingї
Site developer — ЂDesingTutї

5
5


О ресторане

Ресторан Zuma - достойный пример европейского взгляда на традиционную паназиатскую кухню.  Команда профессиональных поваров в течение нескольких лет выбирала драгоценное из лучшего.

Предварительное бронирование столов и услуга доставки по тел.: (423) 2222-666

Интерьер ресторана – это галерея зрительных впечатлений.

Мы по-настоящему влюблены в наших гостей и полагаем, это чувство взаимно.

Пространство организованно так, чтобы было удобно: и большим и шумным компаниям, и парам, которые хотят уединиться в мягкой зоне.

Баланс шести элементов: огня, земли, воды, воздуха, дерева и железа обретают гармонию в ресторане ZUMA.




Адрес
г. Владивосток,
ул. Фонтанная 2


Время работы
пн-вс с 11:00 до 02:00


Контактный телефон
+7 (423) 2222-666



Обратная связь




Zuma radio




Забронировать стол

Zuma Reserve для Telegram













3D тур по ресторану




Instagram @zumavl

Хотите быть вкурсе всех новинок и событий Zuma?
Подпишитесь на наш Instagram




Легенда



Zuma (Зума) — это знаменитый в XVI веке малайский повар.

Его блюда были так хороши, что жрецы преподносили их в дар Богам. Согласно известной на Борнео легенде, Zuma влюбился в дочь Великого Раджи. Поскольку касты запрещали им любить друг друга, молодые люди сбежали из дворца к берегу моря. Когда гвардия Раджи настигла их, мудрый Zuma обратился к Богам, чтобы те позволили ему и любимой быть вместе вечно. Боги услышали молитву великого человека и обратили его и принцессу в камень.

Три умывальника на входе сделаны из камня, хотя и выглядят в точности как деревянные. Умывая руки, как верят в Азии, вы смываете с себя и плохое настроение. Каждая раковина весит около ста килограмм.

Золотые карпы из сусального золота в гардеробе ресторана - символ богатства и благополучия.

Прообраз номерков ресторана Zuma – монеты маленького микронезийского островка Яп. Деньги этого острова с мелодичным названием «фэи» не без оснований считаются самыми тяжелыми и неподъемными в мире. Выглядят эти монеты как круглые каменные диски с отверстием в центре, а их размеры просто удивительны – некоторые из них достигают высоты с двухэтажный дом. Вес же некоторых «монеток», которые лежат прямо на дорогах этого острова в местном «банке» пальмовых рощ, достигает 4 тонн!

Красная печать на полу при входе изображает китайское божество в виде дракона. Это один из самым почитаемых в Китае образов и сильнейший талисман, который защищает дом, охраняя его от негативной энергии, и несёт в него процветание.

Барная стойка ресторана Zuma изготовлена из натурального гранита общей массой 15 тонн. В ресторан её загружали через верх при помощи кранов на этапе, когда еще не было крыши.

Паркет под барной стойкой сделан из сорта дерева, точное название которого до сих пор неизвестно и которое до обработки пролежало под водой более тысячи лет. В мире всего сто квадратных метров такого паркета, для нашего ресторана его приобрели на аукционе.

На первом этаже у лестницы вас встретит фигурка женщины с руками, сложенными в традиционном тайском жесте – «вай», который считают аналогом рукопожатия на Западе. Этот жест - при котором руки сложены ладонями вместе, словно для молитвы, а голова опущена, - больше, чем просто форма приветствия, это еще и форма выражения уважения. Фактически он является утонченным правилом этикета - чем выше руки, тем о большем уважении говорит «вай».

В «мягком зале» нашего ресторана вы увидите барельефы с изображениям из камбоджийского храмового комплекса Ангкор-Ват. Это крупнейшее из когда-либо созданных культовых сооружений, история которого насчитывает почти девять столетий. О его монументальности говорит даже название: дословно Ангкор-Ват переводится как Город-Храм. Португальский монах Антониу да Мадалена, который посетил его в 1586 году, сказал, что «это такое необычное сооружение, что невозможно описать его пером, тем более что он не похож ни на одно другое здание в мире. У него есть башни и украшения и все тонкости, которые человеческий гений только может себе представить».

Множество удивительных и интересных вещей окружают Вас в паназиатском ресторане Zuma...


Вернуться наверх

© ИП Гребенюк К.В., 2011-2017
ИНН 253909520909
ОГРНИП 316253600066853

г.Владивосток ул. Фонтанная 2
Резерв столов.: +7 (423) 2222-666
+7 (908) 983-20-16
E-mail: info@zumavl.ru

Приложение Zuma Delivery:

Управление проектом — «Zuma консалтинг»
Разработка сайта — студия «ДизайнТут»